Tomato Alley

Early in July our tomato plants got flattened by a torrential downpour. tomato alleyMy husband and I painstakingly picked up each plant and tied it to a giant make shift trellis. I’m sad that the plants are now almost done. It will be a long year without fresh tomatoes. The bounty this year has been incredible and we’ve been eating most of them fresh. I did stuff some after the first harvest because there were so many and recently I stuffed some with a mashed potato and sage mixture. I haven’t bothered to preserve any this year, I’ve enjoyed them fresh far too much.

Do you grow your own tomatoes? What’s your favourite way to eat them?

Leave a Reply

